Uncategorized

Is Anybody Out There…

I need some major help with figuring out how to make this look the way I want it to look!!

  • How do I add a “profile picture” with a short “about me” under it?
  • How do I subscribe to people/get other bloggers to notice me?  I’m assuming that I need to commentcommentcomment, which I’m totally fine with doing 🙂

That’s all I have so far, but if there is ANYONE reading, a few pointers would be greatly appreciated!

stranded 

I awoke at the crack of dawn this morning…and by crack of dawn, I mean 9 AM.  Quickly brushed my teeth and meandered my way over to the university hole in the wall gym.  Got there in plenty of time to find out that my beloved Full Body Tone class was cancelled due to finals week.

Damn finals, don’t they know that I still need to workout?? Kidding 🙂

Like a big girl, I worked out all by myself, completing:

  • 15 minutes on the elliptical, while studying for finals pretending to study for finals
  • 15 minutes of intervals on the treadmill. (2 minutes of incline 10 & pace 5.0, and 2 minutes of incline 3 & pace 8.0)

that continued until my iPod got tangled around my wrist and plunged to the ground, where it proceeded to bounce away..

that only totals to 45 minutes, but I was there for a good hour…I’m not really sure where those 15 minutes went…

then I rushed back to the dorm and quickly took a cold shower.  I don’t know about all of you (hahaha…I don’t think anyone is reading, but it’s nice to pretend :)), but I can’t stand getting out of the shower after a long workout to find that I’m still sweaty. <—gross.

quickly got dressed and inhaled like there is no tomorrow ate my breakfast.

I am pleased to present my first HORRID blog food photo, taken with the lovely cell phone:

Oatmeal, 1/2 empire apple, boxed vanilla almond milk

I promise, the photos will get better, just stick with me!

That little bowl of sunshine (what?) fueled me through my nutrition final, which I definitely aced…not to toot my own horn :).

Time is flying by! It’s already time for lunch with my best friend, S!

Have a good afternoon, everyone! (<—I crack myself up).

Questions:  When you started your blog, how long did it take you to “get into the swing of things” and figure out how to do everything? I feel like a lost puppy, looking for guidance!

I found him when I was in Cuba last December!
8 thoughts on “Is Anybody Out There…

  1. Your theme is really pretty! As far as the “About Me,” it was in my theme, so I can’t be much help there. 😦 I just used Headway and clicked around, lol. I’m still pretty new to this blog stuff too, but I think the more you comment (you were right! lol) and engage with other bloggers (like on Twitter or FB), you start to slowly become more noticed, but I’m still working on that part too. Your picture is not horrid either – looks great! 🙂

  2. Hey! The “About Me” bit was in my theme too but if you go into your dashboard and click on the widgets section, you can drag the picture widget into your custom menu and then add the required photo….if you’re stuck check out the help section – that’s what I have to do all of the time! 😀

  3. It looks good to me! And definitely commenting; I clicked on your comment on Carrie’s blog 🙂
    And that food pic doesn’t look horrible; I’d scoff that bowl down double-quick!

  4. I have a separate page for my “About Me” and that’s worked pretty well. It’s good to comment, comment, comment and just keep trucking. I’m relatively new to blogging and this current incarnation is just over a month old so we can work on all of those things together!

  5. Starting a blog sucks… I’m barely 2 weeks in, so I feel your pain. I’m surprised how quickly I’ve gotten into the “swing of things”. Though by no means has my boyfriend gotten accustomed to me snatching his spoon from his hand so he can’t eat before I get a picture.

    • That’s so funny! I do the same thing to my boyfriend and other people… I lunge at them in slow motion saying, “Noooooo the blog pictuuuuurrree…!” (;

      As far as starting a blog, twitter is great because you can follow your favorite blogs and know when they post something new. Just keep following blogs and reading! I ❤ reading food blogs so commenting has never been a problem for me, and there are some bloggers I've found that I just absolutely love!

      Your readership will slowly grow. I've been blogging for about a month and I'm still working on it (; And you don't have to tell me about cell phone pics! I feel like that's always what I have on me. I don't have a fancy shmancy camera like some bloggers so I rely more on my quirky personality than pretty pictures (;

      Good luck and thanks for stopping by my blog! I like the name of yours a lot! (:

      • ahahha my friends already think I’m crazy for taking pictures of everything! I love reading them and I feel like I’m going comment crazy, but that’s a good thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

