Uncategorized

Multitasking

Happy Tuesday!

I know it’s still the beginning the of the week, but we’re basically one day closer to the end of the week and one day closer to summer forreallz.

I had a late start this morning, so I inhaled my easy breakfast:

oatmeal made with melty banana and boxed, unsweetended vanilla almond milk

This is good because it’s so dense and chewy (I leave it in the fridge over night), but I really miss my peanut butter.  We will be reunited soon enough…as soon as I can get to the store!

Then I went to a pointless final…all we had to do was clean the classroom, but on the bright side, we got homemade vegan banana bread:

a silver lining in everything, right?

it tasted like cake!

then I got to work sat outside with my friends while eating lunch and reading a book!  No wonder everyone hates me…they have to study and I get to relax.

spring mix greens, red bell peppers, broccoli, grape tomatoes, mushrooms, black beans, chick peas, purple cabbage, balsamic vinegar

with a side of boring:

red delicious…and it was 😉

I was eating all of that and reading House Rules by Jodi Picoult…multitasking at it’s finest.  I am desperate for those I-just-can’t-put-it-down-until-I-finish books!  Does anyone have any suggestions?

Today is so summery and it’s just reminding me of how close it is!  This time next week I will be all done with my first year of college…It’s bittersweet.  I absolutely love the people I have met here and will miss them over the summer, but I am also ready for the dog days of summer! 😛

Questions: When does summer start for you?  What will you be doing over the summer?

and any suggestions for great books?

I will be lounging, running, beaching, eating, laughing, enjoying, working :(, living

4 thoughts on “Multitasking

  1. Summer starts in another 6 weeks.. my college is on a quarter system. I get about 2 weeks off before I have to take 6 weeks of intense condensed chemistry classes. (classes 5 days a week from 8 am to 1020, 3 days are followed by 3 hour labs.) Then I get about a month off.
    Are you a liberal arts major or something- no studying? My finals are usually hell.

Leave a Reply

