Uncategorized

Homeward Bound!

Ahhh, the final moments of my freshman year.  I’m so anxious to get home and begin the HUGE project of unpacking.  It might kill me.  If I never post again, at least you all will know what happened…

Anyways, work lasted for all of an hour and then it was time for lunch and gossip.  Shannon and I love gossiping about our lives.  Hehehe we find ourselves so entertaining!

romaine, tomatoes, broccoli, mushrooms, carrots, firecracker tofu with roasted veggies, bean salssa

I wolfed that baby down in about 10 minutes.  Move out day has had us constantly moving!

In an attempt to use up my last meals, I purchased:

le fruit cup

unripe fruit for $4.00.  Gotta love the college mark-up! 🙂

Then it was clean, clean, clean, run, run, run.

Now it’s wait, wait, wait (til that second date, but I can’t, can’t, can’t even contemplate waiting one more minute…)  Mike Posner, anyone?

I’m waiting to get frozen yogurt with the girlies and then I’m outta here!

I can’t wait for a home cooked meal!  There is something special about eating at home with your family, even if it doesn’t happen very often.  Treasure those moments, people! They don’t last forever and as the saying goes, “You don’t know what you got ’til it’s gone”.    True statement.

Questions:

  • What was your favorite meal growing up (or now)?

I used to love home cooked macaroni and cheese or risotto.  I don’t know what my favorite meal now would be.  I love it all!

3 thoughts on “Homeward Bound!

  1. My favorite homecooked meal was my grandma’s veggie lasagna. Grandma’s rock.
    And I’m trying to use up my points too! I used a whole meal’s worth l points to get a cup of coffee and then bought a ton of expensive fruit. I have one day left and still need to spend about 70 dollars…

  2. Congrats on being DONE!!, Any sort of rye sandwhich was my fav growing up (Strange I know) right now I have too many foods…maybe sushi?

Leave a Reply

