Uncategorized

On The Floor

Gooood evening, kiddies 🙂

Before embarking on our tuxedo journey,  I had a quick and easy lunch that was super filling (for a while anyways):

Ezekiel bread with a thin layer of hummus, salsa, a quarter of avocado, spinach and tomato

with a side of:

dry edamame

The tuxedo shopping went well.  The guy at the store was in the process of selling my brother a $185 tux.  He didn’t bother to tell us that they had a prom package for $100.  Good thing I was on the look out!

We also bought a ton of produce, so I’ll be set for the next week couple of days:

one of our boxes..

The goods: apples, bananas, oranges, strawberries, mangoes, plums, cantaloupe. honey dew, spinach, mushrooms, cucumbers, edamame, sweet potatoes 🙂

So I immediately made myself a snack:

apple, strawberries, natural peanut butter

and then got started on dinner for my dad and I:

Before that though, I sent the girl a message and tried to work things out…no answer…..

Dinner:

asparagus, carrots, mushrooms

I roasted them in the oven for a half hour at 350*. after coating them in a little olive oil, salt, pepper and cayenne pepper

  • roasted tofu and brown rice. The rice was leftover from a few nights ago.  For the tofu, I baked it three ways.
  • The first was Blond Hair Don’t Care’s BBQ Tofu.  It was delicious!! Thanks for the recipe!  I don’t know how to tag…
  • The second was Balsamic Peanut.  I mixed 3 Tbs peanut flower, 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar, a splash of Pom Juice and a spoonful or peanut butter and microwaved it for a minute.  Then I spread it on both sides of the tofu.
  • The last was a mixture of mild salsa and apple sauce.
I baked them for a half hour at 350*
When I took the sheet out of the oven,  I turned my head for a minute and the next thing I realized, the ENTIRE thing flew onto the floor.  It ended up being funny, but I had to scrape everything up.  We ate it anyways 🙂
Questions:
  • Do you eat food off of the floor?

I do when it’s at my house.  Otherwise I abide by the 5 second rule….

4 thoughts on “On The Floor

  1. Not at my apartment.. the floor seems to get dirty every 5 minutes. Combination of cat hair, spring time ants occasionally roaming around, and feet? No thanks.

  2. I’ve actually never made my own tofu – sad, right? I’m a bad vegan! lol. That recipe looks delicious though; I’ll give it a try. 🙂

    Eh, I don’t really eat much off the floor. If I can rinse it off, sometimes I’ll do the 5 second rule, but the fact that feet/dirt are on the floor kind of freaks me out!

Leave a Reply

